The members of NFEM’s Board of Directors are nationally recognized leaders in the development and delivery of leading-edge, emergency room solutions.

Members of NFEM’s
Board of Directors include:

Michael A. Rolnick, M.D.

President & CEO

Dr. Rolnick is a highly respected, academic physician with 40 years’ experience practicing Emergency Medicine. He founded the first academic Department of Emergency Medicine at Georgetown University School of Medicine and was its first Chairman.

Read More Contact

Harvey W. Meislin, M.D.,

Vice President

Professor and Head of Emergency Medicine Director, Arizona Emergency Medicine Research Center (AEMRC) President, American Board of Medical Specialties

Read More Contact

David Taylor, M.D.

Vice President

Medical Director for Drug Development, PATH

Read More Contact

David M. Sheehan, Esquire


Mr. Sheehan’s law practice includes general corporate representation, health care, complex real estate financing transactions, and complex litigation matters for a broad spectrum of healthcare entities, businesses in real estate development, and governmental entities.

Read More Contact

Charles B. Cairns, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM, FAHA

Board Member

Annenberg Dean and Senior Vice President, College of Medicine Professor, Emergency Medicine Drexel University

Read More

Copyright National Foundation of Emergency Medicine, 2018. All Rights Reserved.